什麼是 NAS?

網路
附加
儲存

當您桌上型電腦的資料儲存容量已經使用完畢,卻又想要從數台電腦、行動手機以及平板電腦上分享存取的媒體資料和檔案時,您該怎麼辦? 對於專業消費者、創意專業人士、小型企業以及家庭而言,網路附加儲存 (NAS) 裝置就是解決方案,它是設置最簡單、也是最經濟實惠的共享儲存裝置。

NAS 系統不透過 USB 傳輸線直接插入您的電腦中,而是直接與您的 Wi-Fi 路由器或網路上的乙太網路端口連線。這能讓在同一網路的數台電腦與行動裝置以無線的方式分享以及存取檔案、串連影音檔案,以及在一個中央裝置中備份電腦以及行動裝置。NAS 解決方案由幾項元素組合而成,包含硬體設備 - 裝置在機殼內的一個或多個硬碟、處理器以及RAM - 以及由作業系統 (OS) 組成的軟體,用於管理存取以及網路連線。

WD 的 My Cloud™ NAS 解決方案適合家庭以及小型企業使用,它提供一個、兩個或四個專用於存儲的硬碟,存儲空間從 4TB 到 24TB 不等1

網路附加儲存

您必須知道

NAS 系統提供各種不同的尺寸,它們是家庭媒體中心,也可以擴展成為最大的資料中心。NAS 系統可提供預配置的硬碟或帶有敞開式插槽的空硬碟盒,您可以在插槽中插入硬碟,以增加總存儲空間或更換硬碟。

網路儲存系統在多重作業系統環境中非常有用,不論裝置是使用哪種硬碟系統都能存取檔案。在一般情況下,NAS 在 IP/TCP 乙太網路上運行,並能夠透過 Wi-Fi 以及網路輕鬆地掌控您資料的存取。

擁有多個硬碟的 NAS 裝置通常都具備提供資料冗餘的 RAID 功能,這是最可靠的備份解決方案。RAID 指的是「容錯式磁碟陣列」,這項功能能夠令您的資料在數個硬碟中跨區複製。若某一硬碟出現故障,您只要將其取代,您的內容即會自動出現在新硬碟中。

wd-my-cloud-pr2100-network-attached-storage-product-overview
wd-my-cloud-ex2-ultra-network-attached-storage-product-overview

網路附加儲存

NAS 的好處

由於 NAS 系統可以從您的所有設備上在本地或遠程存儲、管理和訪問內容,因此 NAS 是您資料的安全個人雲,也是有以下需求的使用者的最佳解決方案:

  • 經濟實惠的大型儲存容量,My Cloud 不需月費。
  • 易於設定和配置,使用標準乙太網路連接
  • 遠程存取以及串流您所有的內容
  • 在多個裝置中共用檔案
  • 自動備份網路中的多台電腦
  • 多重硬碟抽取槽提供了硬碟 RAID 冗餘,保護您的資料
  • 設置使用者權限、資料夾訪問權限,以及嚴格的文件存取限制

選擇最好的 NAS 解決方案

暸解您自身的儲存需求能幫助您選擇最適合您的家庭、家庭辦公室,或小型企業的網路連線儲存解決方案。問問您自己:

我現在的儲存需求為何? 在未來呢?

在選擇 NAS 系統時,不應只考慮今天的需求,而是考慮 6、12、24 個月後的儲存需求。選擇可擴展的選項可能更具成本效益。

我想要儲存什麼?

從家庭媒體庫到多使用者小型企業,NAS 系統可以提供滿足小需求和大需求的合適解決方案。合適的解決方案是平衡了儲存空間、使用者數量以及成本。

這是我的第一個 NAS 嗎? 我在設置時需要多少協助?

WD 利用 WD 禮賓服務在設定過程中提供協助。此外,我們的網站上提供了大量的支持資源,包括一個提供詳細的課程和影片的線上學習中心。

儲存效能有多重要呢? 我的預算是多少?

與 PC 一樣,在有更快的處理器以及更大的內存記憶體時,NAS 設備能夠提供更好的效能。處理器越好以及安裝的記憶體越多,效能越好。單硬碟 NAS 裝置的售價在 200 美元以下,功能強大的小型企業裝置選項的售價在 2,000 美元以下。

有多少人需要進行存取?

必須注意的是,NAS 解決方案對同時進行存取的使用者或裝置有所限制。在挑選最適合您的系統時,請務必留意連線限制。

資料冗餘有多麼重要? 我能夠承受一次硬碟故障嗎?

NAS 產品擁有尖端的管理選項,可用於配置冗餘 (RAID),並且內建的監控系統可以提醒您即將發生硬碟故障等問題。如果您的資料很重要,您可能會想要考慮擁有兩個或更多帶有 RAID 整合功能的硬碟。

網路附加儲存解決方案

WD Red NAS Hard Drive
適用於 NAS 系統的硬碟

每個相容的 NAS 系統都對應一款 WD Red 硬碟,幫助滿足您的資料儲存需求。WD Red 容量高達 12TB,提供眾多解決方案,可滿足希望構建高效能 NAS 儲存解決方案的客戶的需求。使用 WD Red,為將來做好準備。

My Cloud Expert Series EX2 Ultra
為專業消費者打造的 NAS

My Cloud Expert Series 是專為有大量檔案以及需要安全地儲存它們的專家使用者而設計的 NAS。My Cloud Expert Series 利用了同級中最佳的讀取和寫入速度進行設計,此包含了在同一硬盒中最高可至 24TB1 的高解析度媒體串流功能。

My Cloud Pro Series PR2100
為創意人士打造的 NAS

My Cloud Pro 儲存裝置是易於共用的集中網路附加儲存 (NAS)。它非常適合用於團隊合作、編輯和共享高解析度照片和高畫質影片。

WD My Cloud NAS OS 概覽

直觀、網頁導引的安裝指南,讓您在幾分鐘之內就可開始使用。WD 的軟體會自動偵測您的硬碟,讓您迅速開始使用。網頁介面可提供輕鬆的檔案共用、存取管理以及美觀的相片圖庫視圖。在設置時,輕鬆、快速地將所有的檔案移至您的 My Cloud 裝置。豐富的管理體驗,隨時隨地開始、暫停以及停止檔案傳輸。利用 mycloud.com 帳戶和行動裝置應用程式,您可以從世界上的各個角落存取安全地儲存在家中的 My Cloud 裝置。

專為媒體庫打造的 NAS

Plex 應用程式可安裝於 My Cloud OS 中,一個簡單的介面即可輕鬆整理您所有的音樂以及電影收藏。Plex 會自動包含內容描述、劇情摘要、海報和專輯封面,然後與您家中其他裝置進行串流。

披露

  1. 用於儲存容量時,1GB = 十億位元組,1TB = 一兆位元組。使用者可使用的實際容量可能比較少,具體視作業環境而定。對於 RAID 產品,儲存容量基於 RAID 0 模式。
注意:部分產品僅於特定地區銷售。
© 2019 Western Digital Corporation 或其關係企業。保留所有權利。

WHAT IS NAS

NETWORK
ATTACHED
STORAGE

What do you do when you've outgrown your desktop data storage and want shared access to files and media from multiple computers, mobile phones and tablets? For prosumers, creative professionals, small businesses, and families, the solution is a network attached storage (NAS) device, the easiest to set up and most affordable option for shared storage.

Instead of plugging a device directly into your computer via a USB cable, NAS systems are connected to the Ethernet port on your Wifi router or network. This enables multiple computers and mobile devices on a network to wirelessly share and access files, stream video and audio, and backup computers and mobile devices from one central device. A NAS solution is comprised of several elements, including the hardware – one or more hard drives housed in an enclosure, a processor, and RAM – and the software comprised of an Operating System (OS) that manages access and the network connection.

WD offers My Cloud™ NAS solutions that are ideal for home and small business use, available with one, two, or four hard drives dedicated to storage ranging in capacity from 4TB to 24TB1.

NETWORK ATTACHED STORAGE

WHAT YOU NEED TO KNOW

NAS systems are available in many different sizes; they act as a family's central media hub and scale up to the largest datacenters. NAS systems can be offered preconfigured with drives or an unpopulated enclosure with open bays where hard-disk drives can be inserted to add to the total storage capacity or replace drives.

Network storage systems are useful in multiple operating system environments, letting several devices access files regardless of their OS. Normally NAS operates on IP/TCP Ethernet networks and easily provide controlled access to your data over Wifi and the Internet.

NAS devices with more than one hard drive often have RAID capabilities for data redundancy and are the most reliable backup solution. RAID stands for “Redundant Array of Independent Disks” and with this feature enabled your data is duplicated across multiple hard drives; if something were to go wrong with one drive you can simply replace it and your content would repopulate the new drive automatically.

wd-my-cloud-pr2100-network-attached-storage-product-overview
wd-my-cloud-ex2-ultra-network-attached-storage-product-overview

NETWORK ATTACHED STORAGE

THE BENEFITS OF NAS

Since NAS systems can store, manage and access content locally or remotely from all your devices – NAS is a secure personal cloud for your data and is the best solution for users who are looking for:

  • Affordable large storage capacity, My Cloud has no monthly fees
  • Easy to set up and configure, uses standard Ethernet connection
  • Remote access and streaming of all your content
  • File sharing across multiple devices
  • Backup multiple computers within your network automatically
  • Multi-bay NAS drives provide hard-drive RAID redundancy to protect your data
  • Set up user permissions, folder privileges and restrict access to documents

CHOOSING THE BEST NAS SOLUTION

Understanding your storage needs can help you select the best network attached storage solution for your family, home office, or small business. Ask yourself:

What are my storage needs now? In the future?

When making a NAS system decision, consider not only today's needs but what your storage demands look like 6, 12, and 24 months out. It may be more cost effective to consider an expandable option.

What do I want to store?

NAS systems can be the right solution for needs both small and large, from home media libraries to multi-user small businesses. The right solution is a balance between storage capacity, number of users, and cost.

Is this my first NAS? How much support will I want with setup?

WD provides support during setup with WD Concierge service. In addition, our website has extensive support resources, including an online Learning Center with detailed lessons and videos.

How important is storage performance? What's my budget?

Like PCs, NAS units perform better with faster processors and increased memory. The better the processor and the more installed memory, the higher the performance. Single-drive NAS devices can cost less than $200 and robust small business options are available under $2,000.

How many people need access?

One thing to be aware of is that NAS solutions are limited in the number of users or devices that can access them at the same time; be aware of the connectivity limitations when making a decision about which system is best for you.

How important is data redundancy? Can I afford a drive failure?

NAS products can have sophisticated management options to configure redundancy (RAID), as well as built-in monitoring system that can alert you of impending drive failure and other problems. If your data is important, you'll want to consider a device with two or more drives with RAID integration.

NETWORK ATTACHED STORAGE SOLUTIONS

WD Red NAS Hard Drive
Hard Drive for NAS

There’s a WD Red drive for every compatible NAS system to help fulfill your data storage needs. With drives up to 12TB, WD Red offers a wide array of solutions for customers looking to build a high performing NAS storage solution. With WD Red, you’re ready for what’s next.

My Cloud Expert Series EX2 Ultra
NAS for Prosumers

My Cloud Expert Series is a NAS for expert users with large files and a need to keep them safe. The My Cloud Expert Series was designed with best-in-class read/write speeds, including HD media streaming with up to 24TB1 in a single box.

My Cloud Pro Series PR2100
NAS for Creatives

The My Cloud Pro Series storage device is centralized network attached storage (NAS) that makes sharing easy. It’s ideal for team collaboration, editing and sharing high-resolution photos and HD videos.

WD MY CLOUD NAS OS OVERVIEW

Get up and running in minutes with the intuitive, web-guided setup. WD's software will auto-detect your drive to get you going quickly. The web-based interface enables easy file sharing, access management, and a beautiful photo gallery view. During setup, easily and quickly move all your files to your My Cloud device. Start, pause and stop file transfers for a rich management experience. With a mycloud.com account and the suite of mobile applications, you get access to your My Cloud device that is safe at home, from anywhere in the world.

NAS FOR MEDIA LIBRARIES

The Plex application that can be installed on the My Cloud OS organizes your entire collection of music and movies with one simple interface. Plex automatically includes content descriptions, plot summaries, posters and album covers before streaming to other devices within your home.

Disclosures

  1. As used for storage capacity, 1GB = 1 billion bytes and 1TB = one trillion bytes. Actual user capacity may be less, depending on operating environment. For RAID products, storage capacity is based on RAID 0 mode.
© 2019 Western Digital Corporation or its affiliates. All rights reserved.