ما نظام التخزين المتصل بالشبكة (NAS)؟

التخزين
المتصل
بالشبكة

ماذا تفعل عند تجاوزك' لمساحة تخزين البيانات على سطح المكتب وتريد وصولاً مشتركًا للملفات والوسائط من أجهزة الكمبيوتر المتعددة والهواتف المحمولة والأجهزة اللوحية؟ يُعد الحل بالنسبة لمنتجي المعلومات ومستخدميها، ومحترفي الأعمال الإبداعية، والأعمال الصغيرة، والعائلات، جهاز التخزين المتصل بالشبكة (NAS)، فهو الخيار الأسهل من حيث الإعداد والأفضل من حيث السعر للتخزين المشترك.

بدلاً من توصيل أحد الأجهزة مباشرةً بالكمبيوتر باستخدام كابل USB، تتصل أنظمة NAS بمنفذ الإيثرنت على جهاز توجيه Wifi أو الشبكة. ما يُمكِّن أجهزة الكمبيوتر المتعددة والأجهزة المحمولة في إحدى الشبكات بمشاركة الملفات والوصول إليها لاسلكيًا وبث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت، والنسخ الاحتياطي لأجهزة الكمبيوتر والأجهزة المحمولة من جهاز مركزي واحد. يتكون حل NAS من عدة عناصر، منها الجهاز، الذي يتضمن محركًا أو محركين للأقراص الثابتة المغلفة ومعالج وRAM، والبرنامج الذي يتضمن نظام تشغيل (OS) لإدارة صلاحية الوصول والاتصال بالشبكة.

تقدم WD حلول My Cloud™ NAS المثالية للاستخدام المنزلي وللأعمال التجارية الصغيرة، وهي متوفرة مع واحد أو اثنين أو أربعة محركات أقراص صلبة مخصصة للتخزين تتراوح سعتها بين 4 تيرابايت و 24 تيرابايت1.

التخزين المتصل بالشبكة

ما تحتاج إلى معرفته

تتوفر أنظمة التخزين المتصل بالشبكة بأحجام عديدة مختلفة؛ وتعمل بمثابة مركز وسائط مركزي للعائلة' وتتسع لأكبر مراكز المعلومات. يمكن عرض أنظمة NAS بتهيئة مسبقة بمحركات أو أغلفة خاوية بمواضع مفتوحة حيث يمكن إدخال محركات القرص الثابت لإضافة سعة التخزين الكاملة أو استبدال المحركات.

تُعد أنظمة التخزين المتصل بالشبكة مفيدة في بيئات أنظمة العمل المتعددة، حيث تسمح للعديد من الأجهزة بالوصول إلى الملفات بصرف النظر عن نظام التشغيل بها. يعمل NAS على شبكات إيثرنت IP/TCP عادةً، ويوفر بسهولة وصولاً خاضعًا للسيطرة إلى البيانات عبر شبكة Wifi والإنترنت.

غالبًا ما تحتوي أجهزة NAS التي يوجد بها أكثر من محرك ثابت على قدرات RAID لتكرار البيانات، وتُعد أكثر حلول النسخ الاحتياطي الموثوق بها. يشير RAID إلى (الصفيف المتكرر للأقراص المنفردة)، وبتمكين هذه الميزة تُنسخ البيانات عبر محركات أقراص متعددة؛ وفي حالة حدوث أي خطأ في أحد المحركات، يمكنك استبداله بسهولة وسيُعاد تخزين المحتوى تلقائيًا على المحرك الجديد.

wd-my-cloud-pr2100-network-attached-storage-product-overview
wd-my-cloud-ex2-ultra-network-attached-storage-product-overview

التخزين المتصل بالشبكة

مزايا التخزين المتصل بالشبكة

نظرًا لإمكانية تخزين أنظمة NAS المحتوى وإدارته والوصول إليه محليًا أو بعيدًا من كل الأجهزة، يُعد التخزين المتصل بالشبكة سحابة شخصية آمنة لبياناتك وهو الحل الأفضل للمستخدمين ممن يبحثون عن:

  • سعة تخزين كبيرة وبسعر معقول، فلا توجد رسوم شهرية علىMy Cloud
  • سهولة الإعداد والتهيئة، وإمكانية استخدام اتصال إيثرنت قياسي
  • وصول عن بعد وبث لكل المحتوى
  • مشاركة الملفات عبر أجهزة متعددة
  • نسخ احتياطي لأجهزة كمبيوتر متعددة داخل الشبكة تلقائيًا
  • تُقدم محركات NAS متعددة المواضع تكرارًا لمحرك الأقراص الثابت RAID لحماية بياناتك
  • بادر بإعداد صلاحيات المستخدم، ومزايا المجلدات، وتقييد الوصول إلى المستندات

اختيار أفضل حل للتخزين المتصل بالشبكة

يمكن لفهم متطلبات التخزين المساعدة في تحديد أفضل حل للتخزين المتصل بالشبكة لعائلتك أو مكتبك المنزلي أو عملك الصغير. اسأل نفسك:

ما متطلبات التخزين الحالية؟ وماذا ستكون في المستقبل؟

عند اتخاذ قرار يتعلق بنظام NAS، لا تنظر فقط إلى حاجتك في هذا 'اليوم، ولكن انظر إلى متطلبات التخزين بعد حوالي 6 أشهر و12 و24 شهرًا. قد يكون أكثر فعالية من حيث التكلفة أن تُفكر في خيار قابل للتوسيع.

ما المحتوى الذي أرغب في تخزينه؟

قد تكون أنظمة التخزين المتصل بالشبكة الحل الصحيح للاحتياجات الكبيرة والصغيرة، من مكتبات الوسائط المنزلية حتى الأعمال الصغيرة متعددة المستخدمين. الحل الصحيح هو الموازنة ما بين سعة التخزين وعدد المستخدمين والتكلفة.

هل هذه تجربتي الأولى مع التخزين المتصل بالشبكة؟ ما مدى الدعم الذي سأحتاج إليه عند التثبيت؟

تقدم WD الدعم في أثناء التثبيت من خلال خدمة WD Concierge. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، توجد موارد دعم واسعة على موقعنا الإلكتروني، بما في ذلك مركز تعليم عبر الإنترنت مزود بمقاطع فيديو ودروس مفصلة.

ما مدى أهمية أداء التخزين؟ كم تبلغ ميزانيتي؟

كأجهزة الكمبيوتر الشخصية، يكون أداء وحدات NAS أفضل في ظل وجود معالجات أسرع وسعة ذاكرة أكبر. كلما كان المعالج أسرع وزاد حجم الذاكرة المثبتة، كان الأداء أعلى. يمكن ألا تزيد تكلفة أجهزة NAS ذات المحرك الواحد عن 200 دولار وتتوفر الخيارات الملائمة للأعمال متناهية الصغر بتكلفة أقل من 2,000 دولار.

كم عدد الأشخاص الذين يحتاجون إلى الوصول؟

يجب إدراك شيء واحد وهو أن حلول التخزين المتصل بالشبكة محدودة في عدد المستخدمين أو الأجهزة التي يمكن الوصول إليها في الوقت نفسه، ويجب إدراك حدود الاتصال عند اتخاذ قرار فيما يتعلق باختيار النظام الأفضل بالنسبة لك.

ما مدى أهمية تكرار البيانات؟ هل يمكنني تحمل عطل المحرك؟

يمكن أن يكون لمنتجات NAS خيارات إدارة معقدة لتهيئة التكرار (RAID)، بالإضافة إلى نظام مراقبة مدمج يمكنه التنبيه بعطل المحرك الوشيك وغيره من المشكلات. إذا كانت بياناتك مهمة، 'فستحتاج إلى التفكير في الحصول على جهاز به محركان أو أكثر متكاملان مع RAID.

حلول التخزين المتصل بالشبكة

WD Red NAS Hard Drive
محرك قرص ثابت مخصص لتخزينNAS

يتوفر محرك أقراص WD Red لكل نظام NAS متوافق للمساعدة على تلبية احتياجاتك لتخزين البيانات. توفر محركات أقراص WD Red، بسعتها التخزينية التي تصل إلى 12 تيرابايت، مجموعة واسعة من الحلول للعملاء الذين يسعون لإيجاد حل تخزين عالي الأداء بنظام NAS. مع محركات أقراص WD Red، أنت مستعد لما هو قادم.

My Cloud Expert Series EX2 Ultra
نظام NAS لمنتجي المعلومات ومستخدميها

يُعد My Cloud Expert Series تخزينًا متصلاً بالشبكة للمستخدمين الخبراء ممن لديهم ملفات كبيرة ويحتاجون تأمينها. صُمم My Cloud Expert Series بسرعات للقراءة/ الكتابة الأفضل في فئتها، بما في ذلك إمكانية بث الوسائط عالية الدقة بسعة تصل إلى 24 تيرابايت1 في جهاز واحد.

My Cloud Pro Series PR2100
NAS للأعمال الإبداعية

يُعد جهاز تخزين My Cloud Pro Series جهاز تخزين مركزيًا متصلاً بالشبكة (NAS) يُسهل من عملية المشاركة. ويُعد مثاليًا لتعاون الفريق، وتحرير الصور عالية الدقة ومقاطع الفيديو عالية الجودة ومشاركتهما.

نظرة عامة على نظام تشغيل NAS الخاص بـ MY CLOUD من WD

الإعداد والتشغيل خلال دقائق مع عملية الإعداد السهلة والموجهة عبر الويب. سيكتشف' برنامج WD محرك الأقراص تلقائيًا؛ لتتمكن من البدء بسرعة. تسمح الواجهة عبر الويب بمشاركة الملف بسهولة، وإدارة الوصول، وعرض الصور بشكل رائع. انقل كل ملفاتك إلى جهاز My Cloud، خلال عملية الإعداد، بسهولة وبسرعة. بادر ببدء عمليات نقل الملفات وإيقافها مؤقتًا وإيقافها لتجربة إدارة غنية. من خلال حساب على mycloud.com ومجموعة التطبيقات للهاتف، ستحصل على إمكانية وصول إلى جهاز My Cloud الآمن في المنزل من أي مكان في العالم.

NAS لمكتبات الوسائط

يُنظم تطبيق Plex الذي يمكن تثبيته على نظام تشغيل My Cloud مجموعتك الكاملة من الموسيقى والأفلام من خلال واجهة واحدة بسيطة. يُضمِّن Plex تلقائيًا توصيفات المحتوى، وملخصات الخطط، والملصقات، وأغلفة الألبومات قبل البث لأجهزة أخرى داخل منزلك.

عمليات الإفصاح

  1. وفقًا للاصطلاح المستخدم لسعة التخزين، فإن 1 جيجابايت = 1 بليون بايت و1 تيرابايت = واحد ترليون بايت. قد تكون سعة المستخدم الفعلية أقل من ذلك، استنادًا إلى بيئة التشغيل. تعتمد سعة التخزين في منتجات RAID على وضع RAID 0.
© 2019 Western Digital Corporation أو الشركات التابعة لها. جميع الحقوق محفوظة.

WHAT IS NAS

NETWORK
ATTACHED
STORAGE

What do you do when you've outgrown your desktop data storage and want shared access to files and media from multiple computers, mobile phones and tablets? For prosumers, creative professionals, small businesses, and families, the solution is a network attached storage (NAS) device, the easiest to set up and most affordable option for shared storage.

Instead of plugging a device directly into your computer via a USB cable, NAS systems are connected to the Ethernet port on your Wifi router or network. This enables multiple computers and mobile devices on a network to wirelessly share and access files, stream video and audio, and backup computers and mobile devices from one central device. A NAS solution is comprised of several elements, including the hardware – one or more hard drives housed in an enclosure, a processor, and RAM – and the software comprised of an Operating System (OS) that manages access and the network connection.

WD offers My Cloud™ NAS solutions that are ideal for home and small business use, available with one, two, or four hard drives dedicated to storage ranging in capacity from 4TB to 24TB1.

NETWORK ATTACHED STORAGE

WHAT YOU NEED TO KNOW

NAS systems are available in many different sizes; they act as a family's central media hub and scale up to the largest datacenters. NAS systems can be offered preconfigured with drives or an unpopulated enclosure with open bays where hard-disk drives can be inserted to add to the total storage capacity or replace drives.

Network storage systems are useful in multiple operating system environments, letting several devices access files regardless of their OS. Normally NAS operates on IP/TCP Ethernet networks and easily provide controlled access to your data over Wifi and the Internet.

NAS devices with more than one hard drive often have RAID capabilities for data redundancy and are the most reliable backup solution. RAID stands for “Redundant Array of Independent Disks” and with this feature enabled your data is duplicated across multiple hard drives; if something were to go wrong with one drive you can simply replace it and your content would repopulate the new drive automatically.

wd-my-cloud-pr2100-network-attached-storage-product-overview
wd-my-cloud-ex2-ultra-network-attached-storage-product-overview

NETWORK ATTACHED STORAGE

THE BENEFITS OF NAS

Since NAS systems can store, manage and access content locally or remotely from all your devices – NAS is a secure personal cloud for your data and is the best solution for users who are looking for:

  • Affordable large storage capacity, My Cloud has no monthly fees
  • Easy to set up and configure, uses standard Ethernet connection
  • Remote access and streaming of all your content
  • File sharing across multiple devices
  • Backup multiple computers within your network automatically
  • Multi-bay NAS drives provide hard-drive RAID redundancy to protect your data
  • Set up user permissions, folder privileges and restrict access to documents

CHOOSING THE BEST NAS SOLUTION

Understanding your storage needs can help you select the best network attached storage solution for your family, home office, or small business. Ask yourself:

What are my storage needs now? In the future?

When making a NAS system decision, consider not only today's needs but what your storage demands look like 6, 12, and 24 months out. It may be more cost effective to consider an expandable option.

What do I want to store?

NAS systems can be the right solution for needs both small and large, from home media libraries to multi-user small businesses. The right solution is a balance between storage capacity, number of users, and cost.

Is this my first NAS? How much support will I want with setup?

WD provides support during setup with WD Concierge service. In addition, our website has extensive support resources, including an online Learning Center with detailed lessons and videos.

How important is storage performance? What's my budget?

Like PCs, NAS units perform better with faster processors and increased memory. The better the processor and the more installed memory, the higher the performance. Single-drive NAS devices can cost less than $200 and robust small business options are available under $2,000.

How many people need access?

One thing to be aware of is that NAS solutions are limited in the number of users or devices that can access them at the same time; be aware of the connectivity limitations when making a decision about which system is best for you.

How important is data redundancy? Can I afford a drive failure?

NAS products can have sophisticated management options to configure redundancy (RAID), as well as built-in monitoring system that can alert you of impending drive failure and other problems. If your data is important, you'll want to consider a device with two or more drives with RAID integration.

NETWORK ATTACHED STORAGE SOLUTIONS

WD Red NAS Hard Drive
Hard Drive for NAS

There’s a WD Red drive for every compatible NAS system to help fulfill your data storage needs. With drives up to 12TB, WD Red offers a wide array of solutions for customers looking to build a high performing NAS storage solution. With WD Red, you’re ready for what’s next.

My Cloud Expert Series EX2 Ultra
NAS for Prosumers

My Cloud Expert Series is a NAS for expert users with large files and a need to keep them safe. The My Cloud Expert Series was designed with best-in-class read/write speeds, including HD media streaming with up to 24TB1 in a single box.

My Cloud Pro Series PR2100
NAS for Creatives

The My Cloud Pro Series storage device is centralized network attached storage (NAS) that makes sharing easy. It’s ideal for team collaboration, editing and sharing high-resolution photos and HD videos.

WD MY CLOUD NAS OS OVERVIEW

Get up and running in minutes with the intuitive, web-guided setup. WD's software will auto-detect your drive to get you going quickly. The web-based interface enables easy file sharing, access management, and a beautiful photo gallery view. During setup, easily and quickly move all your files to your My Cloud device. Start, pause and stop file transfers for a rich management experience. With a mycloud.com account and the suite of mobile applications, you get access to your My Cloud device that is safe at home, from anywhere in the world.

NAS FOR MEDIA LIBRARIES

The Plex application that can be installed on the My Cloud OS organizes your entire collection of music and movies with one simple interface. Plex automatically includes content descriptions, plot summaries, posters and album covers before streaming to other devices within your home.

Disclosures

  1. As used for storage capacity, 1GB = 1 billion bytes and 1TB = one trillion bytes. Actual user capacity may be less, depending on operating environment. For RAID products, storage capacity is based on RAID 0 mode.
© 2019 Western Digital Corporation or its affiliates. All rights reserved.